Member Details

Williams County Logo
Other Services

Williams County

P.O. Box 2047
Williston, ND58802
Williams County is located in northwestern North Dakota. The County was officially organized on December 8, 1891 and its boundaries have remained unchanged since 1910.

The government is comprised of a Board of County Commissioners, four offices lead by elected officials, and 19 departments. Several appointed boards and commissions are also part of Williams County’s decision-making process.

Williams County is home to more than 35,000 people and one of the fastest growing counties in the nation. Oil and agriculture are the two key sectors of the County’s economy.